Wednesday, 16 October 2013

15th Night of Horrors Evil Dead 2

I have a confession to make I'm not a big movie fan so I haven't actually seen alot of classic or even new movies, this is one of them. For those who don't know Evil Dead 2 is the squeal to The Evil Dead which pretends that movie never existed. Because of reasons I said yesterday I won't do much of a summary, anywho let's begin.

   Evil Dead 2 starts the same The Evil Dead started with our main character Ash heading to a cabin in the middle of the woods except only his girlfriend Linda is with him, the next three minutes sums up the first film with Linda turning into a Deadite and he kills her.  For roughly half the film we follow Ash going mad from the evil presence in the woods, Linda coming back to attack, and him cutting off his with a chainsaw after it becomes possessed. After all this we're introduced to our idiots of the film(oh don't pendent they matter)and one by one the idiots are killed. Idiot one is killed by Ash when he's(idiot one) turned into a Deadtie, idiot two is killed by trees, making us think the tree rape scene is going to be redone, idiot three is eaten by a Deadite in the cellar, and idiot four is killed by Ash's evil hand when she tries to send the evil presence through a portal which Ash is pulled into as well sending him to the 13th Century which sets up the squeal Army of Darkness. Oh yeah and Ash gives himself a chainsaw arm, a sawed off shotgun, and says groovy but everyone knows that.

  The thing I hate most about this movie is the fact the original is completely ignored and I assume taken out of cannon, I really like The Evil Dead I thought it was a great horror movie. Why couldn't they just continue from where the last movie without having to remake the first movie in three minutes, which I see as an insult. Other than that this movie is still great and a must have watch, it's just that you can do a horror comedy without having to ignored the first movie. Look at Return of the Living Dead it's a horror comedy it doesn't ignored Night of the Living Dead and it's awesome, in fact Return is actually one of favorite movies. Anyway this is WinterDeathPeach saying peace out.   

No comments:

Post a Comment