Thursday, 10 October 2013

10th Night of Horrors(sorta) Predators

 So tonight I'll look at the second squeal to original Predator which is considered a classic, thought I have to admit I prefer Predator 2. Why I don't know I just rather watch the second movie instead of the first which I'm sure puts me in the minatory.Now I know this technicality isn't a horror film buuut this is my blog so I don't care hahaha, no that's rude of me to be honest I started watching it without realizing it wasn't counted as a horror, my bad. So since this wasn't really a horror movie I won't go into much detail.

  Our movie follows a group armed killers who are placed on an alien world to be hunt by Predators, I guess the Predators became pussy between films if they can't hunt something on it's home planet so they needed an advantage.  The first half of this movie is actually very tense and feels smart its after the character of Noland arrives that things start to get boring and predictable. Also speaking of Noland can he be considered a magical black man because he arrives out of nowhere gets some exposition and then he returns to heaven...okay he's blown up by a Predator same thing. We also learn the doctor whose in the group is actually a murderer working for the Predator, because hunters obviously need a spy. Plus despite this movie being called Predators there's less Predators in this film than in the ending of Predator 2.

  All in all good start buts apart half way through but there's still some enjoyment here. This is WinterDeathPeach saying peace out.   
   

  

No comments:

Post a Comment