Friday, 24 April 2015

Kingdom Hearts Final Mix Volume 1 Manga Review: Why are these chapters so short?

    So last year I wanted to do reviews of the Kingdom Hearts Manga as they were release but I never got around to it because I wasn't using this blog for personal reasons. Anyway now that I started doing these blogs again I though why not and here we are. I won't go over experience with the Kingdom Hearts video games just yet,I'll saved that for my review of the Chain of Memories manga because Chain of Memories was the first game in the series I played. Instead I just bring up a funny story that happen to me in 2013. I knew there were Kingdom Hearts Manga and I wanted to read them, why two things I love together, however they were long out of print and the only copies I could find online were Chain of Memories 1 and 2 Kingdom Hearts 2 volume 1 and 2. I could find non English version online,yeah isn't that weird Tokyo Pop did Volume 3,4,and 5 in German but not any other languages,that seems very odd you think at least 3 would have made to other countries if Germany got up to 5.  However a mere month after I received my copies it was announced that YenPress was translating all the Kingdom Hearts Manga in English. It was one of the very few times I feel times I was filled with joy and rage. Also before anyone ask I don't like reading Manga scans on computers, Tablets are find with an official but I generally just wait till the Manga comes out before I read, of course scans online is really nice for older Manga but I still prefer actually holding a Manga in my hands. Anywho with that pointlessness out of the way lets begin.  

(Also before I begin I apologize for the low quality for the pics below, but than again I'm not trying to impress anyone with high quality pics,I'm just trying to do a review.)

  Alright some information out of the way first, originally this Manga was released as 4 light Manga at about 100 pages each. They were later released with the Final Mix subtitle and changed into 2 normal sized Manga with some added materiel.  Tokyo Pop however (as far as I could tell anyway) never released them in this format, but YenPress did during their release. Though strangely they labeled them as Omnibuses online though no where on the book itself are they refereed to as such. I'm sure it was just a simple mistake but it just seems like one so easy to notice and I think  the only reason they made this mistake is because the Kingdom Hearts 2 and Chain of Memories Manga are labeled as Omnibuses. Anyway onto the review.

                     

  Our story begins with the legend of Kingdom Hearts strangely enough as we cut over to our protagonist Sora waking from his tutorial dream. Unfortunately we don't see what difficulty Sora prefers or his rate of experience or what he favors between attack,defense, and magic. We are also introduced to two other important characters Riku and Kairi, Sora's best friends. The three are making a raft that they hope will take them off there home world of Destiny Island and let them see other worlds. A rather big change between game and manga is that Kairi as well as Sora and Riku already know that Kairi is from another world, where as in the game it was stated till much later even then it wasn't really in your face. Though to fair this doesn't change much. We then switch over to our main characters classic Disney characters Donald Duck and Goofy you are the court magician and guard captain of Disney Castle, however this is never stated in within the Manga. We learned that Mickey who is the king of Disney Castle is missing, as it turns out he ran off to the Wastelands because he decided to be a jerk and dethrone Oswald who rules over Faux-Disney Castle. On actually as it turns darkness is destroying worlds and Mickey is finding a way to save the worlds, and he tells Donald and Goofy to look for someone he refers to as the "Key". We are also introduced to Daisy,Minnie,Pluto, and Jimmy Cricket who don't really do much in the story. We cut back Sora who after being lost in flashback is visited by a unknown man in a brown cloak, I would say who this is but seeing how this was changed in Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance I'll save your sanity. Later Destiny Islands is attack by the Heartless(the darkness Mickey was talking about) and Sora is left helpless as he watch both Riku and Kairi are lost to the the darkness. As Sora is about to be consumed by the darkness he is saved by gaining the power of weapon called the Keyblade. Here's a question about the Keyblade, is it sharp or is it blunt? Than again Keyclub doesn't have the same ring to it as Keyblade. Anyway with Keyblade in hand Sora begins to fight back against the Heartless and the darkness in general, his battle also pits him against Darkside a Heartless boss from the game. Unlike the game Sora doesn't need to wait around waiting for Darkside to lower it's head so you actually attack it, as he just needs to run up it's arms(off screen mind you) to take it out in one hit. Though to be fair this is a decent way of showing a boss fight without being like other Manga and dragging on battles, it just would have been nice to see Sora running on screen.

   Unfortunately defeating Darkside doesn't save Destiny Island which is lost to the darkness and Sora himself is sent to a world called Traverse Town, at the same time Donald and Goofy arrive but two walk right past the alley that Sora is in. After waking up Sora explores the surrounding area and comes across a..prostitute?
                         
                                 "Alight Sora you get the hookers and I'll get the blow,hoho"
First Marvel than Star Wars and now prostitutes, what other unlikely things will we see next in Disney next?
  However right after this unexpected encounter some Heartless attack and we get a pretty gruesome   scene as a solider Heartless thrust it's arm into the prostitute's chest and rips out her heart holding it in it's hand..........................................................................................uh yeah I don't care if there was no blood or gore this is pretty disturbing. In the game the scene is just a solider attacking some random guy who falls over and disappears as his heart warps away.
         
                              Yeah this would be some serious nightmare fuel if it was in
                               an actually Disney film
 Anyway instead of fighting the Heartless Sora runs into a random building where he meets Cid(Final Fantasy VII) who drives the Heartless away with a camera. So the Heartless are the ghost from Fatal Frame? So Sora ask him if he's on another world and Cid gives a weird look. I would say it's because Sora is showing awareness of other worlds but the whole point of Traverse Town is that it's a safe haven for people who lost their worlds(something Cid points out on the same page) it can't be because he sees the Keyblade but there is no way he could see from where Sora is standing when he asks that question. Anyway after this Sora leaves Cid's home where he soon encounters Yuffie(Final Fantasy VII) and Squall(Final Fantasy VIII) who calls himself Leon, Leon knocks Sora out so he can brought to to a safer place where he can giving some exposition, which is quickly interrupted(without exposition giving) as Heartless attack. Sora quickly meets up with Donald and Goofy, the three then team up to defeat another Heartless boss named Guard Armour. Unlike with Darkside Sora doesn't run off screen during the fight. After the fight we set up the premise of the story: Sora,Donald,and Goofy will travel to different worlds to stop the darkness from destroying more worlds, while at the same time Sora will also be looking for Riku and Kairi. Very simple and works well for a game and and adventure so it no surprise this was adapted into another media. We are also introduce to one of our main villains Maleficent, and while we don't see them  physical till some time later Maleficent is also joined by Jafar,Hades,Captain Hook, and Ursula. Before setting out Sora is told not to say the three of them are from other worlds which was not brought in the games and doesn't really amount to much here so it's pointless. Anyway our trio travel on a spaceship know as a Gummi Ship(maintained by Chip and Dale) which is powered by smiles, I'm pretty sure that line was in the game but the manga takes it very literal.

  The first world our trio travels too is Wonderland, and plot wise it follows very closely to the game. Alice as been accuse of trying to steal heart of the Queen of Hearts while Sora and company try to get proof it was the heartless. Here the search for the proof is condense to them getting a box with a Heartless in given to them by the Cheshire Cat. Like in the game Alice has disappeared after this and while searching for her they come across another Heartless boss know as Trickmaster. It's here where we our biggest changes to the plot, unlike the game the Cheshire Cat helps Sora defeat the Trickmaster by helping him use magic. After the fight our heroes discover a mysterious Keyhole that appears inside the mouth of the Doorknob, which is quickly sealed by the Keyblade. Our heroes also learn from the Cheshire Cat that Alice is no longer in Wonderland and that she is now on another world, we also learn that the other villains had tried to recruit the Cheshire Cat to their ranks but he wait what? Yeah in the manga they actually had the Cheshire Cat almost in league with the villains. This is such a random thing, for starters who looks at the Cheshire and thinks "oh yeah of the greatest Disney villains" and also it's never brought up again. It is then reveled that Alice as been captured by the Disney Villain Gang(yes that's what I'm calling them).

  After leaving Wonderland Sora crashes the Gummi Ship(off screen again) into a meteor forcing our heroes to return to Traverse Town to have Cid repair their ship. While the ship is being the trio meet up with Leon again who explains that each world has a heart which is access via a Keyhole,so if the Heartless find a world's Keyhole they find it's heart thus having the world consumed by darkness. We are also introduced to Aerith(Final Fantasy VII) an ally of Leon and others, she is also the most obscure Final Fantasy character who is remember for absolutely nothing. Our heroes also learns that a special Gummi piece they found after defeating Trickmaster is a navigation Gummi that will help them find other worlds, something that is really only brought up in the first game. The three are than ask to delivery a book to Merlin who also trains Sora in magic, which sees a little pointless as Cheshire Cat already did this. After meeting with Merlin and setting up a side quest of collecting torn pages for the book which is The 100 Acre Woods, this however will not be brought in the main story instead it is concluded in a bonus chapter which I believe is only in the Final Mix version of the Manga so this was completely pointless. After this pointless meeting Sora is reunited with Riku who seems to find be at first but soon disappears after seeing how close Sora is with Donald and Goofy, it is quickly revealed that Riku is in league with Maleficent. We also learn that Maleficent use the Heartless to destroyed the world and another side quest is introduced as it revealed that Maleficent is trying to find reports written by a researcher know as Ansem, which was not a thing in the game, though unlike 100 Acre Woods this will be brought up the in the main story again. And finally finally after all this stuff being thrown in our faces Sora and company is back on their journey.

    Our next destination is Agrabah where we are properly introduced to Jafar who is using the Heartless to search for Jasmine and the Keyhole. Maleficent makes a cameo stating they need Jasmine because she's one of the princesses they need to open the final door they will let them control all the world. And lo and behold Jasmine is off in the distance being hidden by Abu, however the two are quickly set upon by Heartless. Meanwhile our Trio is stuck inside quicksand while Aladdin is to busy going on about his girl troubles before summoning Genie to save them,hahaha they could have died. After the rescue Genie goes over his story of granting wishes and having to be sent back to the lamp until someone else finds his lamp, after hearing this sad story Aladdin question if he could wish for Genie's freedom. Our heroes are soon found by Abu who tells them about Jasmine being capture, but oh on it was a trap so Iago could steal the lamp from Aladdin to wish Genie to take him to the Keyhole leaving our heroes to fight some Heartless. At the Cave of Wonders,where the Keyhole is located we learned that Jafar plans to use Genie and the Heartless to not just take over Agrabah but every world. Maleficent shows up to collect Jasmine as our heroes show up to stop Jafar, Aladdin tries to save Jasmine but he fails and Jafar wishes Genie "crush these street rats" which translate to zap them with electricity.During Genie magic barrage Aladdin is most likely screaming "SHIT SHIT HOLY SHIT". Since Genie fails on purpose to kill our heroes Jafar wishes to become a genie himself, fortunately this is his downfall as Sora realizes that like Genie Jafar is bound to a lamp and after getting it away from Iago(off screen yet again) he returns Jafar to his lamp along with Iago, who is no doubt saying "OH WELL at least we tried".  So Jafar is defeated, the Keyhole is sealed, and Aladdin wishes for Genie freedom as his last wish(he used his second wish to save Goofy who almost died as they were escaping the Cave of Wonders) because "A deal's a deal" even though there was no deal Aladdin just ask if he could wish for Genie's freedom, but whatever. Our trio leave promising Aladdin they'll find Jasmine and receiving Genie's lamp show they want to summon him into battle.

   Next after a quick scene of Riku in Maleficent's lair revealing she has Kairi our trio head fo Olympus Coliseum. No you fools you have to go to Deep Jungle first so you can learn Cure it make Olympus Coliseum much easier. After a out of nowhere cameo from Jimmy Sora tries to enter the games but is refused by Phil because he doesn't have an entry pass. Lucky after leaving the coliseum entrance the trio run into Hades who gives them a entry pass as he wants Cloud(Final Fantasy VII) to kill both Sora and Hercules in the games.
                   
                                                  "Well do you understand?
                                                       Everything but capiche"
 After a training montage we are introduced to Hercules who looks kinda off, I can't say why but Hercules has always been a Disney character that just seems off in these manga.
                   
                                                     He just looks so wrong
Anyway Sora and company enter the games and defeat several Heartless but lose to Cloud(yet AGAIN off screen) who is immediately betrayed by Hades who unleashes Cerberus on him when he questions the Keyblade. Hercules arrives to save the day to fight off Cerberus with only one hand because he's carrying an unconscious Cloud, our trio escapes but Sora wants to go back and help Hercules fight Cerberus. And so volume 1 ends with our heroes running off to fight Cerberus while Hercules gets Cloud to safety.

   OK I get into how this work as a adaption and overall story when I talk about volume 2 so instead I talk about the artwork this time. I really love Shiro Amano artwork on the Kingdom Hearts manga series, all the characters translated really well to manga,aside from a couple Disney characters and despite some actions taking place off screen we do get some really well drawn actions scenes which will get better in later series. As I questioned in the title why are these chapters so short? Except for a couple each chapter was less than 10 pages long and no starting with volume 2 the chapters will be about 15 pages each, I couldn't find any information online while the first half had such so short chapters and it will make even less sense when we get to other series when the chapter are about 20 pages. Anyway we'll conclude Kingdom Hearts Final Mix next Friday(or Saturday whatever) till than this is WinterDeathPeach saying peace out.

Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Final Fantasy IV the worst game in the main series

   Yes you read that title right, unlike other people who usually say II,VIII,or XIII(maybe XIV because of it's horrible launch) are the worst in the main series I instead feel IV is. Now first off I don't think IV is a bad game I just don't get why this is seen as one of the best games in the series, I also feel IV is the most overrated, by Square anyway. Yes people will say VII is the most overrated but think about about this how many times as IV been re-released and updated? Sure VII has a lot of tie-ins but other than a PC port it hasn't really been that re-released that much. But anyway let's go over my issues with IV, also note while I have play through IV it's been awhile so I apologize if I get some details wrong.

  First let's go over my issues with some of the characters. So let's start off with Rydia. My biggest  problem with Rydia is why does she become an adult? Really what do they do with that other than I think Edge hits on her a couple of times,yeah that was wroth it. Now someone can say it's because it needed to be done so she could have her full summoner powers, but I say that could have been done if she underwent a some kind of ritual,like I don't the ritual Cecil did to become a Paladin.  Really I think Rydia's character would've been better if she was kept as a child for the rest of the game and did something more with the relationship between Cecil and Rydia, maybe having Rydia seeing Cecil as a father figure so that at the end of the game when Cecil and Rosa get married and would adopt Rydia, It really would've been some good character development as Rydai started the game hating Cecil than started to accept and would've seen her seen Cecil as someone she loves like a parent,it would've work so easily so I just don't see why they didn't go with that. Now let's talk about Rydia's aging itself, it makes no sense. In the story it's stated since she was in the Land of Summons she age 20 so years due to the fact time moves faster there. OK but than you add After Years where it seems to suggest Rydia has been living there awhile, if she aged decades in weeks if not days I'm pretty sure she would've died of old age after 1 year let alone 18 years. Now don't anyone say anything like "oh the Espers can effect the flow of time in their world", THAT MAKES NO SENSE!!!
Update- OK seems I was a little off about After Years, I remembered it saying Rydia was living in the Freymarch but it seems she was going back and forth between the Freymarch and Mist, mostly in Mist. However I still stand by my statement that if she aged 20 odd years in a weeks or days during IV she would have either died of old age or be very old if she did go back and froth between the two places.

  Anyway let's move on to Edward, the most wasted character in the game. First off Edward is wasted by his stats but in the end his inclusion doesn't matter in the end. Sure he helps Cecil find the dessert rose but that could have easily been done by having a NPC give the information,  But wait you say he help out with the battle with the Dark Elf, yeah but when you stop and think about it this helps the villains in the end because Cecil was trying to get the Earth Crystal so he could trade it to the villains for Rosa, so yeah the villains plans would've been slowed down if not stopped all together with that crystal still in the Dark Elf's hands. Before Edward leaves the party they set up that he wants to help save the world to honor his love ones but no he doesn't do anything so I guess he must be very very very miserable at the end. Now here's a crazy I had for Edward,what if he was Edge? Yes I know it sounds crazy but it could have work really will if they went in that direction. If we look at Edge's stats he has strong physical stats and strong magical stats, though his physical stats aren't as high as Cecil and Kain, and his magical stats aren't as high as Rosa and Rydia. But how does that help in making Edward and Edge the same person? you say to yourself. Well lets just say that after Levitation's attack on the ship the party was on instead of Edward ending up in the kingdom of women he instead ended up in a ninja village. While healing there he decided to train so he could get stronger in order to help Cecil on the his quest, however he wants to help Cecil in anyway possible so he decided to train in anything he could, from sword fighting to using ninjustsu, But after he completes his training and recovery he still doesn't rejoin Cecil's party because he doesn't want to be a burden so he follows from a distance improving himself along the way and only rejoins after learning his dead parents are being used for sick experiments. If they had gone in this direction it really would have improve Edward's character and wouldn't have the need of introducing a random ninja more than halfway through the story.

  Now let's move onto Kain,Golbez,and Zemes. I'm going over all three together because my biggest issue with all three is one thing,mind control. So we two characters who could be turn into villains, one over jealously and one over revenge, but let's not do that and instead just have them under mind control, works much better than actually having character development. Lets go over Kain first, the game sets up really well that Kain is jealous of Cecil due to more respect from the King and kingdom and having Rosa's love. Zemes could have easily manipulated Kain over this so then in the end it would have made sense why he wouldn't want to around the people he betrayed,kinda like Leon from II. But no they didn't do this so basically Kain's story is he's got a weak mind and is then ashamed of it. Oh how tragic I can see why he lives off in the middle of nowhere between IV and After Years. Then there's Golbez who suffers the same faith, Zemes could have easily manipulated him into thinking his father, mother ,and baby brother were killed by people because his father was a Luanmerain but Zemes was able to save Golbez before he died. That way Golbez would be closer to his savior and would be on broad with the whole wiping out all life on the planet. But I guess mind control works much better. Really at the end of the day Zemes comes off as the most lazy main villain in a Final Fantasy game, if he has mind control he should get creative and use it more effectively maybe even turning other party members against Cecil. And before anyone says "but he can only use it against certain people" that's why mind control is such a lazy plot element.

 Now to finish off my huge issues with the characters let's go over on more thing, death is meaningless. Throughout the story 5 characters give heroic sacrifices but only one dies form it, and ironically that's Tellah who has the weakest sacrifice, he over uses his powers. So we have Palom and Porom who turned themselves into stone and not even Tellah can undue the spell when he's probably the greatest mage in the world, will if he can't no one ca....oh wait someone weaker can. Then we Yang who is caught in multiple explosions and may or may not have been thrown in to lava, but he was saved by faeries so it all evens out. Than there's Cid, who has the worst instinct of surviving a heroic sacrifice, he BLOWS HIMSELF UP WITH A BOMB!!!......I`m pretty sure you can`t survive that. Really even Tellah`s death makes no sense "Oh look where revenge brought me death proving revenge is pointless, Cecil go get revenge for my death". I really don't know why they went out of the way of making these heroic sacrifices meaningless seeing as II had 3 heroic sacrifices that weren't undone.

  Now you might be saying to yourself "ok you have problems with some characters but everyone has problems with characters in the Final Fantasy games why does that make IV the worst in your eyes?" Well anyone wondering that is right, my issues with the characters doesn't make the game bad, but these issues are my secondary problem with IV. My biggest issue with IV is a lack of any real RPG elements.

  Let's go over what RPG elements are actually are in IV. You can level up, you can equip different weapons and armor, and you have random battles in a huge world. That's yet.  In contrast lets go over the first 3 games and what they offered beside what was other stated to be in IV.
  At the start of I you make a party of 4 out of 6 classes making several different combinations like say a Fighter,Thief, Red Mage and White Mage or maybe challenge yourself with a part of all White Mages or all Black Mages. Within the game itself you can buy several magic for your mages based on level and there is some customization as there could be 4 spells for one level but your only able to equip 3.
 II of course featured the poor executed stat building of performing several actions over and over to increase their levels, such as using Fire over and over and over to increase it's level from 1 to 16. You can also equip whatever spells and weapons you want to each character, though each character has per-determent stats that suggest what would be best.
 And of course III introduced the Job system that would be perfected in V.
 Now let's briefly go over what the other games had.
V brought back the Job system from III
VI had the Espers system
VII had the Material system
VIII had the GFs system
IX had the ability equipment
X had the Sphere Grid
XI had...I don't know
XII had the License Broad
XIII had the Crystlist system
and XIV had...I don't either, yeah never played XI or XIV, I'm not into MMORPGs
 Now when compared to other RPGs most of these are rather simple but you know their still a lot more than a few characters get new abilities after so many levels. When you stop and think about IV is kinda like "My first RPG" it's not over complicated and it is kinda easy when compare to other games,yeah there are hard spots but those are because of who is in your party. Speaking of the slightly low difficulty in IV I think that's why IV for the DS was made so much harder.
Update- So according to Final Fantasy Wikia the reason IV has so few RPG elements is because they were trying to make it more cinematic, like a movie. OK that's kinda fair, though it does seem strange when compare to the rest of the series. However I find this very funny in hindsight because now days people usually get pissed off with developers trying to make games more like movies yet IV was allow to get away with this.

 So there you go my reasons why I feel IV is the weakest (or worst what ever word you want to use) in the main series. So why do people call it one of the best?  Again I don't this is a bad game or anything I just feel it's lacking when compared to the rest of the series, well minus XI and XIV since I never did play those 2. Well anyway despite my issues I'm sure people well keep loving this game while I go off to actually playthrough After Years. This is WinterDeathPeach saying peace out.


 Update- So I just wanted to go over a few more things I forgot about.
 I questioned why IV is considered one of the best in the series and now that I think maybe it's because of the fact IV introduced the Active Time Battle(ATB) system which was the staple of the series till X when each would use a different battle system. While I would say that makes IV important to the series I still don't think it's enough to make one the best. It's like the first Devil May Cry, it may have introduced the world to hack and slash gameplay but that doesn't mean it's of the best in the series seeing as Devil May Cry 3 and DMC are much better.
  I mention how Zemes' mind control is kinda wasted but than I remember he brought the Elemental Lords back to life. So is that a normal power he has or does it have something to do with  the Lords themselves. I could believe the latter seeing as Scarmiglione can bring himself back to life as a zombie, so maybe the others could do something similar it's just our heroes were much stronger when facing the other 3. If it's the former than it's yet another power that Zemes possesses that is wasted.
  I mentioned that I was going to play through After Years but I decided to play through IV first, mostly because I'm playing it on the PSP and I want to play IV,Interlude,and After Years chronologically. Anyway I started playing 4 and I don't know if it's the because it's the PSP version is different or maybe because the last time I play IV it was the DS version but wow is it easy. My statement of IV being "My first RPG" just seems more true, within the first hour not counting the Mist Dragon the enemies attacked me all of 4 times, maybe the GBA version was also this easy but I honestly don't remember and I don't want to play the GBA just to count how often the enemies attack me.
Update- Turns out the reason the reason why the enemies weren't attacking was because wait was turned on. Yeah I completely missed that, my bad.
 I also want to say a really really stupid thing that happen to me when I was in high school(2003 I think). So I was playing II on the GBA and someone was asking what game I was playing, I answered that I was playing Final Fantasy II and the person response to that was "you know that wasn't the real Final Fantasy II".........I think that response speaks for it's self.

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

No Single Player in Stars Wars Battlefront,whywhywhy

 Wow it's been awhile since I've done this but let's see what I can throw together.

 OK so first off I just want to say I'm not huge fan of the Star Wars movies, so in that case unlike alot of people I don't hate the prequels that much so also in that case when a new film trilogy was announce I was rather meh. However I love the Star Wars video games so when it was announced there would be a new Battlefront game I was very happy,until I learned that there would be no single player mode of any sort. I also don't like it that there well be only two factions. So for lacking these things I defiantly won't buying the game when ever it comes out.

  But why? you might ask. Well as for the fact there will be only two factions I think this will make the game very underwhelming. I really liked it that in Battlefront you could play as four different factions with there own set of units which each included two unique classes and their own set of vehicles. You can say that for the most part that it's just different skins so who really cares but it doesn't feel that way. It would've been really nice if this new game allow the option of using every factions despite time periods, I think it would've pretty funny to have a battle between Clone Troopers and Storm Troopers. I know this new game is meant to tie into the Episode VII but it maybe shouldn't had, maybe it should have been like the previous games and tie into the film series as a whole.

  Alright but let's get to the most important lacking feature, single player. I got Battlefront 2 for Christmas on year and I loved playing the Galactic Conquest mode. You can say it was just multiplayer with bots but it was real fun choosing a faction going to different planets to take them over and with the added bonuses at the start of each battle it added some strategy that could mix something up. Though I will admit the ground battles were more fun as the ship battles tenoned to get tedious. They could have improved Galactic Conquest if they added more objective based ground battles, maybe something like what was done Conker Live and Reloaded's mutliplayer buy having side slowly taking over a planet why the other side side desperately defended by wilting down their enemies. Also I really liked the single player campaign where you played as Clones form the end of Episode II to the beginning of Episode V. Some might say it's boring to just play a faceless Clone but I though that single player story really captured the fact you were in a battle as opposed to a shooting gallery like so many other shooter tend to do, sure you can't get attached to these random Clones but I think it works alot better in capturing a real battlefield environment. Also I'm a little biased to the single player mode because in I made one of my personal gaming achievements, getting through the Mustafar missions without dying while playing as an engineer.

  So yeah where things stand the Battlefront game seems to be a very bare bones game and might be just a quick cash in tie in to a movie, which I don't think we have seen in a while. I think they should just put this game on whole for a year or so to make it it something truly special instead of just an online shooter whit a Star Wars skin, that's what mods are for. Anywho this is WinterDeathPeach saying peace out.